Main Content

President's Steering Committee on Inclusiveness

The President's Steering Committee on Inclusiveness will work closely with the president and the cabinet to foster and direct progress toward institution-wide inclusiveness.

Its charge will include, but will not be limited to, the following:

  • Maintain the institutional focus on inclusiveness as a high priority goal.
  • Coordinate campus climate assessment.
  • Regularly monitor and report on institutional progress toward inclusiveness goals.
  • Plan and oversee institution-wide education and training on inclusiveness.
  • Initiate specific proposals to the president regarding inclusiveness.
  • Assist the college to maintain ongoing communication with all its constituencies regarding progress toward inclusiveness.

Committee Members, 2014/15:

  • Dan Lavoie (Biology), Chair
  • Tauna Sisco (Sociology)
  • David Banach (Philosophy)
  • Marilu Torres-McCamby (Office of Admission)
  • Sarah Goolkasian (Study Abroad Office)
  • Yemi Mahoney (Multicultural Center)
  • Sue Gabert (Campus Ministry)
  • Dianna Terrell (Education)
  • Sue Weintraub (Office of Residential Life and Education)
  • Lourdes Jimenez (Modern Languages and Literatures)
    View Mobile Site