Main Content

Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2016


August 25 - August 27 Thursday-Saturday New student orientation
August 28 Sunday Move-in day for upperclassmen
August 29 Monday Classes begin | Modified Schedule
September 5 Monday Labor Day - College Holiday
September 6 Tuesday Last day to change registration
October 7 Friday Course material due from departments
October 7-11 Friday-Tuesday Fall recess begins at 5:30 p.m.
October 12 Wednesday Classes resume
October 17 Monday Mid-term deficiencies due
October 21-23 Friday-Sunday Family Weekend
October 31-November 4 Monday-Friday Pre-registration with departments
November 1 Tuesday All Saint's Day | Modified Schedule
November 4 Friday Last day to remove "I" notation
November 18 Friday Online Registration begins
November 23 Wednesday Thanksgiving recess begins at 12:30 p.m.
November 28 Monday Classes resume
November 28 Monday Online Registration continues
December 8 Thursday Immaculate Conception | Modified Schedule
December 8 Thursday Last day of classes
December 9-10 Friday-Saturday Reading days
December 12 Monday Examinations begin
December 17 Saturday Examinations end
December 19 Monday Grades due by noon

Spring Semester 2017


January 16 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
January 17 Tuesday Classes resume
January 24 Tuesday Last day to change registration
February 10 Friday Course material due from departments
March 3 Friday Mid-semester recess begins at 5:30 p.m.
March 6 Monday Mid-term deficiencies due
March 13 Monday Classes resume
March 13-17 Monday-Friday Pre-registration with departments
March 17 Friday Last day to remove "I" notation
March 21 Tuesday Saint Benedict's Day | Modified Schedule
March 27-April 3 Monday-Monday Online Registration
April 12 Wednesday Easter recess begins at 5:30 p.m.
April 18 Tuesday Classes resume
May 3 Wednesday Last day of classes
May 4-5 Thursday-Friday Reading days
May 6 Saturday Examinations begin
May 12 Friday Examinations end
May 13 Saturday Grades due
May 20 Saturday Commencement

Revised 03/14/16

View Mobile Site