Main Content

Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2014


August 29 - August 31 Friday-Sunday New student orientation
September 1 Monday Move-in day for upperclassmen | Labor Day | College Holiday
September 2 Tuesday Classes begin | Modified Schedule
September 8 Monday Last chance to change registration
October 10 Friday Course material due from departments
October 10-14 Friday-Tuesday Fall recess begins at 5:30 p.m.
October 15 Wednesday Classes resume
October 20 Monday Mid-term deficiencies due
October 24-26 Friday-Sunday Family Weekend
November 1 Saturday All Saint's Day
November 3-7 Monday-Friday Pre-registration with departments
November 7 Friday Last day to remove "I" notation
Noveber 17-25
December 2-3
Monday-Tuesday
Tuesday-Wednesday
Online Registration
(Note separate registration period for Freshmen)
November 26 Wednesday Thanksgiving recess begins at 12:30 p.m.
December 1 Monday Classes resume
December 2-3 Tuesday-Wednesday Online Registration (Freshmen)
December 8 Sunday Immaculate Conception | Modified Schedule
December 10 Wednesday Last day of classes
December 11-12 Thursday-Friday Reading days
December 13 Saturday Examinations begin
December 19 Friday Examinations end
December 22 Monday Grades due by noon

Spring Semester 2015


January 12 Monday Classes resume
January 19 Monday Last day to change registration | Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
February 13 Friday Course material due from departments
February 27 Friday Mid-semester recess begins at 5:30 p.m.
March 2 Monday Mid-term deficiencies due
March 9 Monday Classes resume
March 9-13 Monday-Friday Pre-registration with departments
March 13 Friday Last day to remove "I" notation
March 21 Saturday Saint Benedict's Day
March 23-30 Monday-Monday Online Registration
April 1 Wednesday Easter recess begins at 5:30 p.m.
April 7 Tuesday Classes resume
April 28 Tuesday Last day of classes
April 29-30 Wednesday-Thursday Reading days
May 1 Friday Examinations begin
May 7 Thursday Examinations end
May 8 Friday Grades due
May 16 Saturday Commencement

Revised 3/4/14