Main Content

Student Government Association

The purpose of the Student Government Association shall be to promote the best interests of the student body of Saint Anselm College, to foster a recognition of the rights of the student body, to promote active student participation in the operation of Saint Anselm College, and to program social, cultural and educational activities for the enjoyment of the Saint Anselm College community.

2015-2016 Executive Board

SGA President - Nolan Varee
SGA Vice President - Brian Salvie
Chief of Staff: Kelsey Fair
Secretary of Public Relations: Christina Maloney
Secretary of Club Affairs: Tyler Pare
Vice Secretary of Club Affairs: Caroline McKenzie
Secretary of Internal Procedures: Emily Mazza
Secretary General: Cassandra Mitchell
Secretary of Finance: John (JJ) Courtney
Chair of Welfare:  Christopher Griebel
Chair of Academic:  Kristine Adams
Chair of Room and Board:  Sheila Ramirez

2015-2016 Class Councils

It is the function of the Class Councils to organize the class activities; promote class spirit and unity; raise needed revenue for class activities; address the class collectively to secure their support and involvement in class functions. The elected members of the Class Council shall be: the President, the Vice-President, the Secretary, and four Senators.

Class of 2016
President: Karen Ejiofor
Vice President: Anna Maziarz
Secretary:  Katy Richardson
Treasurer:  Jessica Galiczewski
Christopher Griebel
Marianne Kristiansen
Colleen Mulcahy
Matthew Rocheleau

Class of 2017
President: James Messner
Vice President: Amy Vachon
Secretary: Joseph Alexander
Treasurer: Ashling Stanek
Patrick Hollister
Margaret Lynch
Robert Merritt
Abigail Smith

Class of 2018
President: Jake Harty
Vice President: Emma Bishop
Secretary: Rebekah Stearns
Treasurer: Nicholas Cadigan
Alexander Cadman
Allia Connolly
Thomas Mannion
Brandon Pratt

Class of 2019
President: Kelsey Kurtz
Vice President: Megan Russo
Secretary: Lindsey Wolfe
Treasurer: Elizabeth Stanbrook

Anna Barrell
Jackson Dwyer
Timothy Merrill
Katelyn Shuaghnessy

Student Government Association Committees

Club Affairs works with the Student Activities Office to help clubs start and continue to be successful.

The Finance Committee keeps continual accounts of the financial condition of the Student Government Association including the regulation of all accounts and giving additional funding to areas it sees fit by majority vote.

The Internal Procedures Committee shall act upon all matters concerning internal procedures within the Student Government Association, including elections, referendum, any disciplinary action, and Constitutional issues.

View Mobile Site