Main Content

First Year Faculty Resource Person Program

The goal of this program is to match each new tenure-track or longer-term faculty member with one tenured faculty member from outside their department.

The two are encouraged to meet at least once a month to discuss all aspects of being a faculty member at Saint Anselm College.

Topics of discussion might include relocation issues, teaching strategies, campus culture, and the mission of the college. The resource person functions within a "community of support" which includes the Dean of the College, the new faculty member's department chair, and his or her departmental colleagues.

If you are interested in becoming a faculty mentor or learning more about the program please contact the CTE.

View Mobile Site