Main Content

Public Advisory Board

The New Hampshire Institute of Politics & Political Library's Public Advisory Board comprises leaders in civic life, business, politics, and journalism who help the Institute expand its role in the state and national dialogue about democracy, government, and the major issues facing our country. Members advise Saint Anselm College and the Institute on topics related to programs, development, and the future of the Institute.

Board Members

  • Jeff Bartlett, President and General Manager, WMUR-TV
  • James Bender, President, Logicraft
  • John Bridgeland, President and CEO, Civic Enterprises, LLC
  • Robert F. Bossie, Attorney, Bossie & Wilson, PLLC
  • Beverly Bruce, NH Finance Romney for President
  • Bradford Card, CEO, Card and Associates
  • James T. Carnevale, Strategic Development, Raytheon Integrated Defense Systems
  • Nick Clemons, President, Clemons Public Strategies
  • Susan Connelly, Director, State and Local Government Relations Darden Restaurants, Inc.
  • James M. Demers, President, Demers & Blaisdell Inc.
  • Steven DiSalvo, President, Saint anselm College
  • Paul Dooley, Vice President, Kimco Realty Corporation
  • Stephen Duprey, President , The Duprey Company, LLC
  • Judd Gregg, Former U.S. Senator
  • Patrick Griffin, Managing Partner, Purple Strategies New England 
  • Tom Hart, U.S. Executive Director, ONE
  • Mark Halperin, Co-managing Editor, Bloomberg Politics
  • Paul Hodes, Attorney, Northern Connection, LLC and former U.S. Congressman
  • Rick Jenkinson, Director of Government Relations, Thermo Fisher Scientific
  • Eric Jostrom, Chairman and CIO, Ipswich Investment Management Co.
  • Stephen J. Kaneb, Vice President of Real Estate, HP Hood LLC
  • Pam Kocher, Managing Partner and CFO, Kocher & Co.
  • Neil Levesque, Executive Director, New Hampshire Institute of Politics & Political Library
  • Colin Manning, Director of Public Relations, Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield
  • Frank McDougall, Vice President of Government Relations, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
  • Marie McKay, Managing Principal, Bigelow & Company
  • Jim Merrill, New Hampshire State Director, The Bernstein Shur Group
  • Joe Murray, Senior Director of Public Affairs, Government Relations and Public Policy, Fidelity
  • Charles Pollard, Retired
  • Tom Raffio, President and CEO Northeast Delta Dental
  • Thomas D. Rath, Founder, Rath,Young, and Pignatelli
  • Beth Roberts, Vice President, Harvard Pilgrim Health Care of New England
  • Michael Salter, Founder, Veterans Count
  • Cathleen Schmidt, Executive Director and CEO, McLane, Graf, Raulerson & Middleton
  • Steve Scully, Senior Executive Producer, C-SPAN
  • William Shaheen, Shareholder/Director, Shaheen Gordon, P.A.
  • Terry Shumaker, Former U.S. Ambassador; Bernstein Shur Counselors at Law
  • Richard Sigel, Senior Advisor, GPS Group
  • Michael J. Simchik, President, One Hundred Market Group
  • Christopher T. Sununu, NH Executive Council & CEO, Waterville Valley Ski Resort
  • Fred Tausch, Founder, Steward of Prosperity
  • Kevin P. Tighe, Founding Partner, Butzel Long Tighe Patton PLLC
  • Jack Tulley, President, The Tulley Automotive Group
  • John Wilson, President and Partner, GoffWilson, P.A.
View Mobile Site