Current Section


Bookmark and Share

Main Content

National Theology Honor Society Inducts Two Recent Students

August 03, 2017

Chip Underhill
Communications and Marketing
(603) 641-7326 (Desk)

Two students of Saint Anselm College are new members of Theta Alpha Kappa, the National Honor Society for Religious Studies and Theology. For the just-completed 2016-2017 academic year, Theta Alpha Kappa inducted Louis Franciose of Salt Lake City, Utah, and Mikaela Lachapelle of East Brookfield, Massachusetts.

Franciose is a recent graduate of Saint Anselm College, class of 2017, and Lachappelle is a rising senior. Both are Theology majors.

The names of Franciose and Lachapelle have been added to a plaque in Bradley House, the primary location of Theology faculty on the campus of Saint Anselm College.

Theology is offered at Saint Anselm as either a major or a minor field of study. As the national honor society for religious studies and theology, Theta Alpha Kappa's mission is to promote and enhance excellence in the study of religion/theology at accredited institutions of higher education.

Over 200 chapters of Theta Alpha Kappa are affiliated with Theta Alpha Kappa across the United States, including four-year educational institutions which range from small religiously-affiliated colleges to large public research institutions.

Theta Alpha Kappa describes itself as the only national honor society dedicated to recognizing academic excellence in baccalaureate and post-baccalaureate students and in scholars in the fields of religious studies and theology.

View Mobile Site