Installation Ceremony

Saint Anselm College inaugurated its first lay president, Dr. Steven R. DiSalvo, in an installation ceremony on the Quad.

Dr. Steven R. DiSalvoAccepting the office, Dr. DiSalvo said that for him, Catholic higher education was a transformative gift and he is committed to seeing Saint Anselm provide opportunities for all students, regardless of socioeconomic status, to meet or exceed their highest potential.

"I ask you to join me as we walk together into tomorrow," he said. "Think bold thoughts. Spread the word about this great institution of higher learning and this magnificent campus."

New Hampshire Governor Maggie Hassan, Senator Jeanne Shaheen, Senator Kelly Ayotte, and other dignitaries attended and offered remarks welcoming the new president. Governor Hassan praised the college's New Hampshire Institute of Politics & Political Library for educating students to be engaged citizens who understand the principle of self-government.

"We need Saint Anselm and its graduates to continue to be engaged in our shared future," the governor said.

The office of president was conferred by Abbot Mark Cooper, O.S.B., chancellor of the college, and Charles M. Pollard '79, chair of the board of trustees.

The Inaugural Ceremony

Sonata, Daniel Speer - Norumbega Ensemble

Ms. Susan Gabert, Director of Campus Ministry

Presentation of the 9/11 Flag
Saint Anselm College Students and Alumni

Mr. Jeff Parness,
Chair, New York Says Thank You Foundation

National Anthem
Mr. William Endicott, Class of 2016

Trustee Address
Mr. Charles M. Pollard

Greetings from the Diocese
Bishop Peter Libasci, Bishop of Manchester

Greetings from Elected Officials

The Saint Anselm College Anthem
Saint Anselm College Choir
Directed by the Reverend Bede Camera, O.S.B.

Greetings from the Academic Community
Mr. Kevin Fitzgerald, President, Saint Anselm College Alumni Association
Ms. Lyndsay Robinson, President, Student Government Association
Ms. Lisa Gowern, Chair, Staff Council
Mr. Hugh Dubrulle, President, Ph.D., Faculty Senate
Mr. Tom Horgan, President, New Hampshire College and University Council
Br. Norman Hipps, President, Saint Vincent College

The Right Reverend Mark Cooper, O.S.B.
Chancellor of the College
Mr. Charles M. Pollard
Chairman of the Board of Trustees
The Reverend Jonathan DeFelice, O.S.B.
President Emeritus

Presidential Address
Dr. Steven R. DiSalvo

Presidential Fanfare
"Vers L'Avenir" (Towards the Future)
Composed for the inauguration of the tenth president of Saint Anselm College
By Dr. Francis Kayali, Assistant Professor of Fine Arts

The Most Reverend Joseph Gerry, O.S.B.
Bishop Emeritus of Portland

Praise the Lord with Drums and Cymbals
Sigfrid Karg-Elert, Norumbega Ensemble