Main Content

Academic Calendar

Spring Semester 2017


January 16 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
January 17 Tuesday Classes resume
January 24 Tuesday Last day to change registration
February 10 Friday Course material due from departments
March 3 Friday Mid-semester recess begins at 5:30 p.m.
March 6 Monday Mid-term deficiencies due
March 13 Monday Classes resume
March 13-17 Monday-Friday Pre-registration with departments
March 17 Friday Last day to remove "I" notation
March 21 Tuesday Saint Benedict's Day | Modified Schedule
March 27-April 3 Monday-Monday Online Registration
April 12 Wednesday Easter recess begins at 5:30 p.m.
April 18 Tuesday Classes resume
May 3 Wednesday Last day of classes
May 4-5 Thursday-Friday Reading days
May 6 Saturday Examinations begin
May 12 Friday Examinations end
May 13 Saturday Grades due
May 20 Saturday Commencement

Fall Semester 2017


August 24 - August 27 Thursday-Saturday New student orientation
August 27 Sunday Move-in day for upperclassmen
August 28 Monday Classes begin | Modified Schedule
September 4 Monday Labor Day - College Holiday
September 5 Tuesday Last day to change registration
October 6 Friday Course material due from departments
October 6-10 Friday-Tuesday Fall recess begins at 5:30 p.m.
October 11 Wednesday Classes resume
October 16 Monday Mid-term deficiencies due
October 20-22 Friday-Sunday Family Weekend
October 30-November 3 Monday-Friday Pre-registration with departments
November 1 Wednesday All Saint's Day | Modified Schedule
November 3 Friday Last day to remove "I" notation
November 17 Friday Online Registration begins
November 21 Tuesday Thanksgiving recess begins after the last evening class
November 27 Monday Classes resume
November 27 Monday Online Registration continues
December 8 Friday Immaculate Conception | Modified Schedule
December 8 Friday Last day of classes
December 9 Saturday Reading day
December 11 Monday Examinations begin
December 16 Saturday Examinations end
December 18 Monday Grades due by noon

Spring Semester 2018


January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
January 16 Tuesday Classes resume
January 23 Tuesday Last day to change registration
February 9 Friday Course material due from departments
March 2 Friday Mid-semester recess begins at 5:30 p.m.
March 5 Monday Mid-term deficiencies due
March 12 Monday Classes resume
March 12-16 Monday-Friday Pre-registration with departments
March 16 Friday Last day to remove "I" notation
March 21 Wednesday Saint Benedict's Day | Modified Schedule
March 21 Wednesday Online Registration begins
March 28 Wednesday Easter recess begins after the last evening class
April 3 Tuesday Classes resume
May 2 Wednesday Last day of classes
May 3-4 Thursday-Friday Reading days
May 5 Saturday Examinations begin
May 11 Friday Examinations end
May 12 Saturday Grades due
May 20 Sunday Commencement

Revised 02/27/17

View Mobile Site