The Political Library’s largest fundraising event, the New Hampshire Primary Awards, annually recognizes and honors individuals who have demonstrated strong support for the first-in-the-nation New Hampshire Presidential Primary.  The event also draws attention to the important role this national political tradition plays in the presidential selection process.

Past honorees include former primary candidates including Senator Bill Bradley, Patrick Buchanan, Senator Gary Hart and Governor Mitt Romney; members of the media including Candy Crowley (CNN), George Stephanopoulos (ABC), Helen Thomas (Hearst Newspapers), and Jill Zuckman (Chicago Tribune); presidential staff including former White House Chief of Staff Andrew Card and former White House Press Secretaries Marlin Fitzwater and Mike McCurry; and New Hampshire leaders including Ambassador Gerald Carmen, Governor Walter Peterson, and Neil Tillotson.

New Hampshire’s Congressional Delegation and Governor John Lynch have agreed to serve as Honorary Event Chairs for this important annual event.  Planning efforts for the Primary Awards are being led by a bipartisan Dinner Committee comprised of more than forty volunteers from leading businesses and organizations from across the Granite State and Committee Chair Jim Demers, founder and president of The Demers Group in Concord. 

For more information about attending, please call (603) 222-4100 or e-mail us at