May 2019

The search committee recently interviewed a group of semi-finalists and selected several individuals for follow up interviews and to meet with the hybrid committee later this month. In parallel to these conversations, we are conducting thorough references and background checks of the finalists. The committee is pleased with the progress of the search and looks forward to the next stage.

April 2019

We are pleased to announce the formation of the hybrid committee who will meet with the finalist candidates. The Search Committee continues to work with Isaacson, Miller as they advance candidates. We will provide another update to the campus community in April as the search progresses.

The members are:

Steve Ellis ’69
Trustee/SVP (retired), The Hartford Insurance Group

Alicia A. Finn, Ph.D.
Chief Student Affairs Officer and Dean of Students

James F. Flanagan
Senior Vice President, College Advancement

William Furlong
Vice President and Interim Chief Financial Officer

Kevin Gould ’76
Trustee/Chief Operating Officer (retired), Tyco Healthcare

Elon Joffre, DMD, MPH ’01
Trustee/Principal and Orthodontist, dotSmiles

Father Augustine Kelly, O.S.B., Ph.D. '83 
Member/Subprior, Saint Anselm Abbey/Instructor, Humanities

Elizabeth J. Kelly ’83
Trustee/Advisor, National External Diploma Program, The Mercy Learning Center

Courtney McGrath
Associate Athletic Director

Philip Pajakowski, Ph.D.
Professor, History

Ahida Pilarksi, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Department Chair, Theology

Lori Hoyt Ripa ’84
Trustee/Parent/President, Avis Rent a Car Manchester, N.H.

Tauna Sisco, Ph.D.
Faculty Senate President/
Associate Professor and Department Chair, Sociology and Social Work

Rosemary Stackpole
Director, Dining Services

Brother Andrew Thornton, O.S.B., Ph.D.
Member/Trustee/Treasurer, Saint Anselm Abbey/Associate Professor Emeritus

March 2019

With the profile finalized in late January, Isaacson, Miller is now in the midst of its national networking efforts and building the candidate pool. The search committee recently met to discuss the early pool development and was pleased with the progress of the search. Isaacson, Miller will continue its networking and the committee expects to select a group of individuals to meet with in the coming months. In response to campus feedback during the listening sessions, the search committee finalized its membership adding two new members: Associate Director of the Meelia Center Nicole Lora (’06), and current Board of Trustee Kevin Fitzgerald (’00). The full search committee list is available here.

Candidate nominations and recommendations are still encouraged and can be submitted via the search website. We will provide additional updates to the website when available.