Twelve Students Inducted into Political Science Honor Society

July 30, 2018

By Alexis Soucy

Pi Sigma Alpha, the national Political Science Honor Society, inducted 12 Saint Anselm College students into the Upsilon Lambda Chapter on April 9. 

The students and their majors are as follows:
Jenna Kate Bisbee ’19, international relations
Joshua Caruso ’19, politics
Austin Connolly ’18, politics and American studies
Nickolas Fulchino ’19, politics
Abigail Konig ’19, politics and English
Cameron Lapine ’19, politics
Karoline Leavitt ’19, communication
Cassandra Moran ’20, international relations
Harrison Morin ’19, international relations
Kaitlyn Patterson ’19, politics
Timothy Stap ’19, history
Madison Trites ’19, politics

Former president of the chapter Brandon Pratt ’18 and politics professor Dale Kuehne addressed the new inductees at the ceremony. Politics professor and chapter advisor Jennifer Lucas led the induction and administered the swearing of the oath. 

Induction into the society is by invitation only to students who rank in the top third of their class and have maintained a GPA of 3.0 or higher in all political science courses.