Student Ambassador Program Welcomes 41 New Members

January 22, 2019

By Alexis Soucy

The New Hampshire Institute of Politics (NHIOP) welcomed 41 new students into the Kevin B. Harrington Student Ambassador Program on January 18. In addition to politics, their majors include criminal justice, history, physics, classical archaeology, and secondary education. They represent most of New England as well as California, New York, and New Jersey.

“This new group of ambassadors is really impressive and we’re lucky to have them,” said program chair Julianne Plourde ’20. “They are all eager to get to work at the NHIOP and I’m really excited to see what they bring to the program and to watch them grow within it.”

The Kevin B. Harrington Student Ambassador Program now has 83 members. The ambassadors play key roles at NHIOP events as they greet, usher, and introduce guests and VIPs. They each serve on one of the program’s four committees – civic engagement, communication, community outreach, or student events. 

New Kevin B. Harrington Student Ambassadors
Brooke Blackburn
Sean Bentley
Michael Botsch
Isabella Libby
Emily Burns
Isabella Brogna Daly
David Chairez
Sam Chebook
Kevin Chrisom
Chloe Cincotta
Samantha Coray
Arthur Coy
Neil Craffey
Tyler Cullen
Katharine Cusack
Spencer Dias
Elijah Fish
Angela Garozzo
Daley Frenette
Ryan Heath
Connor Henriques
David Hunter
Ailish Husband
Max Karass
Caleb Kruger
Jenoyce Laniyan
Bryan Lavoie
Kristen Lavoie
Jackson Lawler-Sidell
Olivia Leonard
Madison Lessard
Collin McNaught
Christopher Millett
Connor O'Neill
Joshua Pratt
Meghan Smith
Bethany Smith
Zachary Smith
Abigail Theobald
Sean Thompson
Matthew Yesalonis