Eight Students Inducted into History Honor Society

July 24, 2020

By Lorraine Parr

This spring, eight students were inducted into Saint Anselm College’s history honor society, Phi Alpha Theta.

To be eligible for membership, students must have taken at least four courses, with a minimum 3.1 GPA in history and 3.0 GPA overall. Members are inducted for life and receive a one-year subscription to the The Historian.  

Phi Alpha Theta is a professional society whose mission is to promote the study of history through the encouragement of research, good teaching, publication, and the exchange of learning and ideas among historians. The society seeks to bring students and teachers together for intellectual and social exchanges, which promote and assist historical research and publication by our members in a variety of ways.

The Saint Anselm College students inducted in the 2019-2020 academic year are:

Brodie Deshaies ’21, history major
Maria Gregor ’21, history major
Jillian Heatley ’20, classical archaeology major
Declan Kiley ’21, history major
Nicholas Meissner ’20, international relations and history major
Christopher Millett ’21, history major
Nicole Sherwood ’21, English major
William Small ’21, history major


Related News