Five Students Inducted into Theology Honor Society for 20/21 Academic Year

June 22, 2021

By Lorraine Parr

This academic year, five students were inducted into the Alpha Lambda Psi chapter of Theta Alpha Kappa, the National Honor Society for Religious Studies and Theology.

To be considered for membership in Theta Alpha Kappa, students must be majors or minors in theology, have completed three semesters with the college, ranked in the upper 35% of their class, and attained a 3.5 GPA in religious studies and/or theology and a 3.0 GPA overall.

In 1976, Professor Albert Clark, F.S.C., established Theta Alpha Kappa at Manhattan College in Riverdale, N.Y., for the purpose of recognizing the academic achievements of religion and theology students. It is the only national honor society dedicated to recognizing academic excellence in baccalaureate and post-baccalaureate students and scholars in the fields of religious studies and theology.


The Saint Anselm College education students inducted in the 2020-2021 academic year are:

Emily Cormier ’21, French major, theology minor

Nelson Gibb ’21, history major, theology minor

Jacob Halterman ’21, international relations major, theology minor

Madison Lessard ’22, history major, theology minor

Stephen Lynch ’21, computer science major, theology minor