Ninety-four Students Inducted into National Society of Leadership and Success Honor Society for the 2020-2021 Academic Year

July 27, 2021

By Lorraine Parr

In a ceremony held this spring, 94 students were inducted into Sigma Alpha Pi, the National Honor Society for Leadership and Success.

Sigma Alpha Pi was founded with the sole purpose of creating lasting positive change by encouraging communication, volunteerism, and strong leadership. It is the largest collegiate leadership honor society in the United States with 722 chapters and more than 1.3 million members nationwide. Membership is by invitation based on academic standing and/or leadership potential.

The Saint Anselm College students inducted in the 2020-2021 academic year are:


Class of 2021

Luke Anastasiades, american studies

Rileigh Armstrong, theology and English

Nichole Bourque, nursing

Trent Briggs, marketing

Caroline Butts, criminal justice and forensic science

Abbie Campbell, chemistry

Theresa Castro, elementary education

Isabella Cipriano, natural sciences

Madelyn  Cleary, elementary education

Bailey Conti, nursing

Julianna Corsetto, nursing

Meredyth Curtis, business

Victoria DeFabritiis, nursing

Abigail Donnellan, nursing

Meghan Donohue, business

Phillip Dragone, politics

Cathryn Griffin, business

Grace Guachione, business and finance

James Hanron, computer science with math

Skyler Hickey, chemistry

Reegan Hussey, biology

Andrew Martone, criminal justice and history

Meaghan McCabe, English

Quinn Mitchell, nursing

Rachael Nelson, classical archaeology and fine arts

Elizabeth Rizk, computer science

Caroline Rohan, history

Eva-Maria Rudler, chemistry

Nicole Sherwood, English

Joseph Venuti, criminal justice

Bentley Warren, politics

Olivia Whalen, nursing

Lindsay Yurek, natural sciences

Caroline Zacharchuk, nursing


Class of 2022

Seth Adams, physics

Sarah Best, economics & fine arts

Isabella Brogna Daly, classical archaeology & fine arts

Rose Callahan, international business

Joseph Cavanaugh, international business

Kevin Chrisom, politics

Annelise Ciccone, marketing

Anna Conti, nursing

Neil Craffey, history

Mikhaela Daniels, sociology

E. Christiande Penasse, international business & economics

Brenna del Llano, communication

Thomas DeRoche, behavioral neuroscience

Abigail Dever, biology

Julia Doucet, elementary education & fine arts

Marc Durocher, business

Victoria Fallon, nursing

Christian Finn, accounting

Richard Flandreau, finance & accounting

Eleni Goddu, marketing

Connor Henriques, criminal justice

John Hodgdon, politics & communications

Ellery Kraus, accounting

Brenna Leach, psychology

Maeve Lee, nursing

Ariana LoFaro, natural sciences

Jessica Long, politics & history

Jenna McCarthy, forensic science & criminal justice

Aidan McLaughlin, history & German studies

Kennedy Merriam, Spanish

Caitlin Merrill, biology

Anastasia Morrison, biochemistry

Elisa Verdi, communication

Ximena Osorio, Classics

Emma Zaleski, marketing


Class of 2023

Andrew Barbetto, politics

Merrick Bilodeau, nursing

Olivia Boudreau, communication

Emma Chestnut, nursing

Molly DeAcetis, american studies

Jacqueline Conroy, nursing

Camille Desjardins, nursing

Kayla Dolley, nursing

Kyle Doyle, chemistry

Delaney Flanagan, English

Meghan Gibbons, criminal justice

Lily Horne, sociology

Beatriz Huerta, marketing

Jaime Kask, nursing

Chloe Londono-Ayr, nursing

Noah Manuel, biology

Meredith Martin, criminal justice & social work

Maeve McAllister, politics & criminal justice

Kaitlin McCormick, Spanish & secondary education

Claire McMahon, psychology

Alexandre Pennell, biochemistry

Olivia Ridge, elementary education

Grace Trabucchi, communication

Benjamin Vanasse, biology

Julia Walsh, nursing

Related Links