Sixteen Students Inducted into National Political Honor Society

July 13, 2022

By Lorraine Parr

This academic year, sixteen Saint Anselm students were inducted into the Upsilon Lambda chapter of Pi Sigma Alpha, the national political honor society.

To be considered for membership students must be in the top third of their class with a minimum 3.0 GPA. Further, to be eligible for induction into the Saint Anselm College chapter of Upsilon Lambda, a student must have completed at least half the credits required for their degree, and they must have completed at least ten semester-credits in political science including at least one upper-division course. Potential members are not required to be majors in political science or related courses.

Pi Sigma Alpha was founded in 1920 at the University of Texas at Austin to encourage and recognize superior achievement in the study of government and politics. Today the society hosts chapters on nearly 850 campuses and has inducted more than 300,000 members. Upsilon Lambda, the chapter at Saint Anselm College, was founded in 1992.

The Saint Anselm College students inducted in the 2021-2022 academic year are:

Madeline Wiser '23, politics major 

David Hamilton '23, politics and economics double major 

Mikaela Boudreau '22, environmental studies major 

Kathryn Monahan '23, politics and psychology double major 

Mary Williams '23, politics major 

Brandon Nazar '23, politics major 

Robert Zaleski '22, international relations major 

Emma Killham '23, politics major 

Malcolm Bowen '22, sociology and environmental studies double major 

John Hodgdon '22, politics and communication double major 

Meghan Allen '23, English and environmental studies double major 

Sarah Crain '23, politics major 

Jared Hirschfield '23, politics major

Alyssa Stankevitz '23, American studies and politics double major 

Gabrielle Huson '23, politics major 

Ben Mickens '23, politics major 

Related News