Students inducted into International Honor Society for Economics

June 16, 2021

By Lorraine Parr

This spring eight students were inducted into the Gamma chapter of Omicron Delta Epsilon, the International Honor Society for Economics. Students are invited to join if they have completed at least 12 credit hours and attained a GPA of 3.0 or better in economics courses, as well as an overall GPA of at least 3.0.

The Saint Anselm College students inducted in the 2020-2021 academic year are:

Shane Correale ’21, politics and criminal justice major

Abigail Keiver ’21, criminal justice major

Maddison Leite ‘21, finance and economics major

Abigail Murrell ’21, economics major

Connor O’Brien ’21, economics major

Brayden Rollins ’21, communication major

Christopher Wright ‘21, economics and finance major

Jacob Yanski ’21, mathematics and economics major

In addition to the inductees, three students were recognized with national awards.

Joseph Pollard ’21, a finance major, was awarded the John F. Romps Award for achieving the highest GPA.

Meghan Donohue ’21, business major, was awarded the Philip J. Shacklette Award for achieving excellence while making outstanding contributions to the department and the College.

Matthew Ward ’21, finance major, was awarded the Michael DeLucia Award for achieving academic excellence while overcoming challenges.

Omni Delta Epsilon was created in 1963 through the merger of two honor societies, Omicron Delta Gamma which was founded in 1915 at the University of Wisconsin and Harvard University, and Omicron Chi Epsilon, founded in 1955 at City college of New York. It has grown to 696 chapters throughout the world.

Related Links