Thirty-five Students Inducted into Delta Epsilon Sigma National Scholastic Honor Society

June 7, 2022

By Lorraine Parr

On April 3rd, 2022, 35 students were inducted into the college’s Tau Chapter of the Delta Epsilon Sigma National Scholastic Honor Society.

The event celebrated the academic accomplishments of the inductees from the classes of 2022 and 2023. Eligible candidates were required to complete a minimum of 50% of their major’s mandatory core classes. Inductees also needed to fall within the top 20% of their class, and display a strong dedication to service and academics.

This year, three of the inductees from the class of 2023 were elected as officers: 

Angela Slaybe '23, President 

Quinn Colligan '23, Vice President

Riley Lavin '23, Secretary

The Delta Epsilon Sigma National Scholastic Honor Society was founded in 1939, and connects students, faculty, and alumni of different Catholic colleges. The society’s goal is to acknowledge academic achievements, and encourage scholarly conversations.

Saint Anselm College's Tau chapter now has inducted a total of 803 members. This semester’s inductees include:

Julia M. Apitz '22

Ryan D. Cormier '22

Kirsten P. Cormier '22

Katherine L. Devine '22

Dominique Engle '22

Colleen M. Farrell '22

Sarah Makos '22

Kathleen M. McCarthy '22

Susan E. McCarthy '22

Jenna N. McCarthy '22

Hannah M. Robichaud '22

Mikaela R. Weinstein '22

Grace S. Young '22

Laura M. Abernathy '23

Merrick A. Bilodeau '23

Quinn M. Colligan '23

Finola K. Corcoran '23

Jessica E. Diggins '23

Ariana M. Fay '23

Abigail M. Halterman '23

Noelle M. Honan '23

Gabrielle H. Huson '23

Kevin Jordan '23

Riley E. Lavin '23

Cassidy P. Manti '23

Noah A. Manuel '23

Marielle A. Michno '23

Benjamin W. Mickens '23

Olivia A. Ridge '23

Eliza C. Scherzinger '23

Allison N. Shea '23

Angela R. Slaybe '23

Marcel K. Stypulkowski '23

Jessica M. Tranfaglia '23

Mackenzie A. Vallely '23

Related Links