Current Section

Center for Teaching Excellence

Bookmark and Share

Main Content

Contact Us

The Fr. Peter J. Guerin, O.S.B. Center for Teaching Excellence is located in Room 101 in Joseph Hall.

The center's mission, identity and programs are created by the director in collaboration with other college offices and a faculty advisory board. The board will work with the director developing ideas, bringing in components from other programs and departments, involving faculty, and assessing the center's success.

For more information, please send email to

Co-Directors, Center for Teaching Excellence

Katherine M. Bentz, Ph.D.
Assoc. Professor, Fine Arts
(603) 641-7275

Nicole Eyet, Ph.D.
Assoc. Professor, Chemistry
(603) 641-7137

Faculty Advisory Board

Susan Krantz Gabriel
Professor, Theology

Peter Josephson
Associate Professor, Politics

Andrew Litz
Associate Dean of Student Affairs

Jeffrey Schnick
Assistant Professor, Physics

Caryn Sheehan
Associate Professor, Nursing

Kelley Spoerl
Associate Professor, Theology

Laura Wasielewski
Chair, Education
Director, Teacher Education Programs

Faculty Assistant
Robin Allard
(603) 641-7234

View Mobile Site