Fall Semester 2023

Date(s) Day(s) Description
August 24-27 Thursday-Sunday New Student Orientation
August 27 Sunday Move-in day for upperclassmen
August 28 Monday Classes Begin/Modified Schedule
September 4 Monday Labor Day
September 5 Tuesday Add/Drop Deadline
October 6 Friday Course materials due from departments
October 6-10 Friday-Tuesday Fall Recess begins after Friday classes end
October 11 Wednesday Classes resume
October 11 Wednesday Winter course registration begins
October 13 Friday Mid-term deficiencies due
October 16-27 Monday-Friday Pre-registration with departments
October 30 Monday Spring course registration begins
November 1* Wednesday All Saint's Day/Modified Schedule
November 3 Friday Last day to remove "I" notation
November 17 Friday Course withdrawal deadline
November 22-26 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving holiday
November 27 Monday Classes Resume
December 6 Wednesday Last day of classes
December 7 Thursday Reading Day
December 8 Friday Examinations Begin (Schedule)
December 13 Wednesday Examinations End
December 15 Friday Grades due by 4:00
(40) MWF (27) TT (27) MW

Winter Session:  December 15 - January 21

Winter Session Information 


Spring Semester 2024

Date(s)Day(s)Description
January 15MondayMartin Luther King, Jr. Day
January 24WednesdayClasses Begin
January 31WednesdayAdd/Drop Deadline
February 23FridayCourse material due from departments
March 8FridayMid-semester recess begins after last class
March 11MondayMid-term deficiencies due
March 18MondayClasses resume
March 18 - April 3Monday-FridayPre-registration with departments
March 21ThursdaySt. Benedict's Day
March 25MondayLast day to remove "I" notation
March 28 - April 1Thursday-MondayEaster Break  
April 2TuesdayClasses resume
April 9TuesdayFall course registration begins
April 19FridayCourse withdrawal deadline
May 7TuesdayLast Day of classes
May 8WednesdayReading Day
May 9ThursdayExaminations begin
May 14TuesdayExaminations end 
May 16ThursdayGrades due
May 18SaturdayCommencement
(40) MWF(28) TT(27) MW

Modified Schedule *

 Fall Semester 2024

Date(s) Day(s) Description
August 22-25 Thursday-Sunday New Student Orientation
August 25 Sunday Move-in day for upperclassmen
August 26 Monday Classes begin/Modified schedule
September 2 Monday Labor Day
September 3 Tuesday Add/Drop Deadline
October 4 Friday Course material due from departments
October 11 Friday Mid-term deficiencies due
October 11-15 Friday-Tuesday Fall Recess begins after Friday classes end
October 16 Wednesday Classes resume
October 16-25 Wednesday-Friday Pre-registration with departments
October 28 Monday Spring course registration begins
November 1* Friday All Saint's Day/Modified Schedule
November 1 Friday Last day to remove "I" notation
November 27 - Dec. 1 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving holiday
December 4 Wednesday Last day of classes
December 5 Thursday Reading Day
December 6 Friday Examinations begin
December 11 Wednesday Examinations end
December 13 Friday Grades due by 4:00
(40) MWF (27) TT (27) MW

Winter Session:  December 13 - January 19


Spring Semester 2025

Date(s) Day(s) Description
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day
January 22 Wednesday Classes Begin
January 29 Wednesday Add/Drop Deadline
February 14 Friday  Course material due from departments
March 14 Friday Mid-semester recess begins after last class
March 17 Monday Mid-term deficiencies due
March 24 Monday Classes resume
March 24 Monday Last day to remove "I" notation
March 24 - April 4 Monday-Friday Pre-registration with departments
April 7 Monday Fall course registration begins
April 17-21  Thursday-Monday Easter break
April 22 Tuesday Classes resume
April 24 Thursday Feast of Saint Anselm/Modified Schedule *
May 6 Tuesday Last Day of classes
May 7 Wednesday Reading Day
May 8 Thursday Examinations begin
May 13 Tuesday Examinations end
May 15 Thursday Grades due
May 17 Saturday Commencement
(40) MWF (27) TT (27) MW

* Modified Schedule