Project Focus

The Ethics in Governance (EIG) Forum is concerned with governance and the intersection of Business, Politics, and Ethics. As such, we incorporate a representative voice from each of these disciplines to inform our program.

The Forum features programs on topics related to governance, leadership, social responsibility and the common good, reflecting our mission of “inspiring a culture of ethical integrity within organizations and working to improve personal financial literacy.”

Staff and Oversight

Dr. Kyle Hubbard

Assistant Professor, Philosophy
Program Director, Center for Ethics in Society

Dr. Hubbard advises the Forum, focusing on ethical concerns and aligning the academic side with the public programming. He helps to promote EIG programs on campus among faculty and students, and takes a lead role with EIG speaker programs. Dr. Hubbard contributes to the EIG blog on topics of contemporary relevance in ethics and governance.

Kyle Hubbard

Dr. Dale Kuehne

Professor, Politics

As a Senior Fellow for the Ethics in Governance Forum, Professor Kuehne also advises on programs and seminars to advance campus and community-wide dialogue and debate on questions concerning ethical decision-making in governance. Dr. Kuehne served a three-year appointment as the second Richard L. Bready Chair of Ethics, Economics, and the Common Good at Saint Anselm College, from 2009/10 – 2012/13 and is Vice Chair of the State of New Hampshire Executive Branch Ethics Committee. He is an ordained minister by the Evangelical Covenant Church of America. His current research focuses on examining a world that advances relational health in politics, economics, families, and friendship.

Dale Kuehne

Ann Camann

Program Manager

Ann plans and executes Forum programs, activities, and events from conception to successful completion, implementing changes and interventions to ensure project goals are achieved. She attends to program logistics, financial planning, and vendor management. In collaboration with project staff and partners, she further develops programs and activities in accordance with the mission and strategic direction of the EIG Forum to advance reach.

Ann Camann

Founding Advisory Board

Rich Sigel - Chairman
McLane Law Firm

Sharon Carson
New Hampshire State Senator

Gray Chynoweth
Advanced Regenerative Manufacturing Institute

Brian Grip (PDF/130KB)
Bank of America

Donna Soucy
New Hampshire State Senator

Paul Montrone - Past Chairman

Perspecta Trust


Academic Steering Committee

Max Latona (Chair)

Robert Anderson, Philosophy

Dina Frutos-Bencze, Economics

Anne Holthoefer, Politics

Kyle Hubbard, Philosophy

Dale Kuehne, Politics

Philip Pajakowski, History

Marc Rugani, Theology

Jeff Wiebe, Economics

Jeff Eisenberg (ex officio), Chair of Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Jeff Eisenberg (President, EVR Advertising), Chair

Janice Baker (VP Commercial Business Operations, Harvard Pilgrim)

Ernesto Burden (VP and Publisher, McLean Communications)

Jeffery Burke (form. Senior VP, Fred C. Church Inc.)

Joseph Carelli (President of Citizens Bank, NH & VT)

Nina Chang (VP Finance, Silvertech)

Dean Christon (Executive Director, New Hampshire Housing)

Jason Cole (VP & General Counsel, Catholic Medical Center)

Mark Cronin (Ex Officio, Dean and Interim VP of Academic Affairs, Saint Anselm College)

Sylvio Dupuis (form. Mayor of Manchester)

Ken Goodchild (form. Managing Director, Marsh and McLennan Companies)

Ryan Hvizda (Principal, Hvizda Realty)

Linda Johnson (Attorney and Director at McLane Middleton)

Michael Martin (Chief Operating Officer, Pinnacle Mortgage Corp.)

Susan Martore-Baker (President of Wealth Management, Cambridge Trust Co. NH)

Rashida Mohamed (Victim Witness Advocate, Manchester Police Department)

Connie Roy-Czyzowski (VP of Human Resources, Northeast Delta Dental)

Laura Simoes (Executive Director, Nackey S. Loeb School of Communications)

Donald Stokes (Program Coordinator, Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, Endicott College)


We appreciate all our donors!

All Metal Industries
Dick Anagnost
Anonymous (5)
Barbara Bartlett
Jeff & Irene Burke
Jack & Dorothy Byrne Foundation
Joe Carelli
Paul & Kathleen Casey
Chinburg Properties
Dean Christon
Bill Dell'Orfano
Richard Donchian Foundation
Matthew Dubois
Syl Dupuis
Jeff Eisenberg
Ken Goodchild
Edmond Hayes
Charles Koch Foundation
Institute for Humane Studies
Ann Holbrook
Kyle Hubbard
Sarah Jacobs
Roger Jean
Linda Johnson
Max & Rosie Latona
Susan Martore-Baker
Carol & Dan McGuire
New Hampshire Housing
Northeast Delta Dental
Jason Osborne
Connie Roy-Czyzowski
Patrice Russell
Mike Salter
Barry Smith
Ian Snyder
Jason Sorens
State Street Corporation
Donald Stokes
Sharon Sweet
Diane Tanguay
TF Moran
John Truslow
Richard Tucker
Veritas Foundation


Funding for the Ethics in Governance programs comes from a $2 million endowment created by the N.H. Secretary of State's Office and the Center for Public Responsibility and Corporate Citizenship awarded to Saint Anselm College in 2013. The Endowment was created from a settlement reached between the New Hampshire Securities Bureau and Tyco International, LTD in 2002 and is administered by the University of New Hampshire Foundation.



For more information about the EIG Forum, please contact us at or 603-641-7230.