Spring Semester 2018


Date(s) Day(s) Description
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
January 16 Tuesday Classes resume
January 23 Tuesday Last day to change registration
February 9 Friday Course material due from departments
March 2 Friday Mid-semester recess begins at 5:30 p.m.
March 5 Monday Mid-term deficiencies due
March 12 Monday Classes resume
March 12-16 Monday-Friday Pre-registration with departments
March 16 Friday Last day to remove "I" notation
March 21 Wednesday Saint Benedict's Day | Modified Schedule
March 21 Wednesday Online Registration begins
March 28 Wednesday Easter recess begins after the last evening class
April 3 Tuesday Classes resume
May 2 Wednesday Last day of classes
May 3-4 Thursday-Friday Reading days
May 5 Saturday Examinations begin
May 11 Friday Examinations end
May 12 Saturday Grades due
May 20 Sunday Commencement

Fall Semester 2018

Date(s) Day(s) Description
August 23 - August 26 Thursday-Sunday New student orientation
August 26 Sunday Move-in day for upperclassmen
August 27 Monday Classes begin | Modified Schedule
September 3 Monday Labor Day - College Holiday
September 4 Tuesday Last day to change registration
October 5 Friday Course material due from departments
October 5-9 Friday-Tuesday Fall recess begins at 5:30 p.m.
October 10 Wednesday Classes resume
October 15 Monday Mid-term deficiencies due
October 19-21 Friday-Sunday Family Weekend
October 29-November 2 Monday-Friday Pre-registration with departments
November 1 Thursday All Saint's Day |Modified Schedule
November 2 Friday Last day to remove "I" notation
November 16 Friday Online Registration begins
November 20 Tuesday Thanksgiving recess begins after the last evening class
November 26 Monday Classes resume
November 26 Monday Online Registration continues
December 7 Friday Last day of classes
December 8 Saturday Reading day
December 10 Monday Examinations begin
December 15 Saturday Examinations end
December 17 Monday Grades due by noon

Spring Semester 2019


Dates(s) Day(s) Description
January 14 Monday Classes resume
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day- College Holiday
January 22 Tuesday Last day to change registration
February 8 Friday Course material due from departments
March 1 Friday Mid-semester recess begins at 5:30 p.m.
March 4 Monday Mid-term deficiencies due
March 11 Monday Classes resume
March 11-15 Monday-Friday Pre-registration with departments
March 15 Friday Last day to remove "I" notation
March 20 Wednesday Online Registration begins
March 21 Thursday Saint Benedict's Day | Modified Schedule
April 17 Wednesday Easter recess begins after the last evening class
April 23 Tuesday Classes resume
May 1 Wednesday Last day of classes
May 2-3 Thursday-Friday Reading days
May 4 Saturday Examinations begin
May 10 Friday Examinations end
May 11 Saturday Grades due
May 18 Saturday Commencement
students studying on the quad

Summer School 2018

Saint Anselm College offers both online and on-campus courses for two to four credits, and eight sessions between May 21 and August 21. Contact the Registrar's Office for more information.

Register Today