The Epsilon Tau chapter of Sigma Theta Tau, the International Honor Society of Nursing, was established at Saint Anselm College in 1982. According to Sigma Theta Tau International, The Honor Society of Nursing provides leadership and scholarship in practice, education, and research to enhance the health of all people. 

We support the learning and professional development of our members, who strive to improve nursing care worldwide.



President – Hilary Gorgol

President Elect – Lucille (Luann) Hapenny - RESIGNED

VP – Alicia Law

Treasurer – Amy Guthrie MS, RN 

Faculty Counselor SAC – Destiny Brady

Faculty Counselor – Rivier University – Amanda Carmichael MS, RN 

Secretary  Mallory Schell

Leadership Succession Chair – Peggy Moriary-Litz



Senior nursing students who attain high scholastic standing, demonstrate leadership qualities, and show promise of continuing professional achievement are selected annually for membership by chapter members. Community leaders who have a baccalaureate degree and have demonstrated achievement in nursing are also nominated yearly for membership by chapter members. 


Membership Benefits 

Opportunities to participate in chapter activities and continuing education programs; subscription to the Journal of Nursing Scholarship and the Excellence Newsletter; opportunities to network with nurse leaders at society meetings and conferences; and access to the Registry of Nursing Research. 


Find More Information on the Honor Society of Nursing Website 

Sigma Theta Tau International

Stay up to date with chapter information and events



Epsilon Tau Honor Society 

c/o Amy Guthrie 

Saint Anselm College 

100 Saint Anselm Drive 

Manchester, NH 03102 

(603) 641-7080 

Fax: (603) 641-7377