Eleven Students Inducted into National Political Honor Society

August 6, 2020

By Lorraine Parr

This academic year 11 Saint Anselm students were inducted into the Upsilon Lambda chapter of Pi Sigma Alpha, the national political honor society.

To be considered for membership students must be in the top third of their class with a minimum 3.0 GPA. Further, to be eligible for induction into the Saint Anselm College chapter of Upsilon Lambda, a student must have completed at least half the credits required for their degree, and they must have completed at least 10 semester-credits in political science including at least one upper-division course. Potential members are not required to be majors in political science or related courses.

Pi Sigma Alpha was founded in 1920 at the University of Texas at Austin to encourage and recognize superior achievement in the study of government and politics. The society hosts chapters on nearly 850 campuses and has inducted more than 300,000 members. Upsilon Lambda, the chapter at Saint Anselm College, was founded in 1992.

The Saint Anselm College students inducted in the 2019-2020 academic year are:

Brooke Blackburn ’21, communication and international relations major

Haley Bragdon-Clements ’21, politics major

Shane Correale ’21, politics and criminal justice major

Katharine Cusack ’21, politics major

Jacinta Deschaine ’20, politics and philosophy major

Sophia Forte ’21, politics major

Angela Garozzo ’21, international relations major

Jacob Halterman ’21, international relations major

Jeffrey Illsley ’21, politics major

Kevin Trottier ’21, politics major

Jenifer Wallitsch ’21, politics and criminal justice major

Related News