Forty-three First-Year Students Inducted into Honor Society for the 20-21 Academic Year

July 12, 2021

By Lorrain Parr

This spring, 43 Saint Anselm College students were accepted into Alpha Lambda Delta, a national scholastic honor society for first-year college students.

Alpha Lambda Delta considers for membership those undergraduates with an academic ranking in the top 20% of their class, and who maintained a 3.5 or higher grade point average (GPA) during their first term or first year of study. Candidates must also demonstrate dedication to intellectual activity and service to their community.

In addition, honor society member Janelle Fassi ’21, a communication and psychology major, was awarded the Graduate Fellowship; computer science major Elizabeth Rizk ’21 was awarded the Maria Leonard Book Award by the chapter; and Allyson Vermette ’22, biology major, received the Legacy of Leadership Award by the chapter.

In New Hampshire, Saint Anselm College is the only institute of higher education with an active chapter of Alpha Lambda Delta, although it is one of over 280 chapters nationally.


2021 Inductees, Members of the Class of 2023

Eliza Scherzinger, mathematics 

Luke Sugar, business 

Corrine Sweeney, nursing


Members of the Class of 2024

Emma Boynton, nursing

Bridget Cahill, communication

Zachary Castro, undeclared

Amani Clemons, politics

Ashley Damon, nursing

Madison Davis, undeclared

Jillian D’Orazio, communication

Jane Harrington, communication

Madison Harwood, nursing

Cora Holtshouser, undeclared

McKael Jakober, politics

Nellie Jordow, nursing

Christopher King, biology

Kayla King, undeclared

Claire Kuipers, nursing

James Lacefield, criminal justice and psychology

Samuel Lamontagne, international business

Ruby Louella LaPlante, elementary education

Molly LeBrun, elementary education

James Maloney, finance and politics

Emily McCarthy, politics

Joshua Menard, finance

Annemarie Noe, american studies and business

Matthew O’Hara, computer science and cyber security

Kayla Panagrosso, politics

Isabella Petrosino, undeclared

Andrew Pitney, History and secondary education

Haley Portlock, biology

Catharine Roberge, biology

Catherine Seibold, nursing

Bridget Sheehan, nursing

Andrea Smail, nursing

Grace Sweeney, biology

Matthew Tobey, undeclared

Arianna Traballano, international relations

Shaylen van Gestel, elementary education

Ambrose Ward, communication

Trie Yale, criminal justice

Katerina Zahariadis, elementary education

Carl Zent, physics